Solutions

We have a solution for everything – and the corresponding experience. In our current seven areas of expertise, we are at your disposal with our comprehensive know-how.

All Solutions

Please, come in!

24/7 available for you: In our virtual showroom, we present our extensive portfolio and latest innovations. 

Software solutions

Software solutions

With our Werum PAS-X MES - on premise or cloud-based - and our software solutions for analysis, track & trace, networked factories, and intelligent packaging, we are the world's leading supplier and partner to the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.

Overview Software solutions

Handling systems

Handling systems

We are specialists for complete handling systems for pharmaceutical and medical products. Our solutions are decisive in the field of contactless and safe transport of e.g. glass syringes.

Overview Handling systems

Inspection machines

Inspection

As the world's leading inspection expert, we develop solutions for the pharmaceutical and biotech industries. Our range of products extends from high-performance machines and semi-automatic machines to laboratory units and inspection applications for in-process control.

Overview Inspection

Machine finder

Packaging machines

Packaging machines

We are a leading supplier of packaging machines for liquid and solid pharmaceutical and medical products. With our blister, sachet and stick packaging machines we offer solutions for primary packaging. Our side and topload cartoners set standards worldwide for secondary packaging.

Overview Packaging machines

K.Pak Topload Case Packer

Introducing our latest solution from Körber; the K.Pak Topload Case Packer! Created specifically for the pharmaceutical industry, the K.Pak solution provides operator-friendly machines to complete any production line. Our solution focuses on innovative technology, high-quality design and expert handling and packaging of your product. It’s time to start connecting the dots with Körber!

Packaging solutions

Packaging solutions

As long-standing specialists, we develop packaging solutions for innovative and high-quality secondary pharmaceutical packaging made of cardboard. We offer you solutions for counterfeit protection, standard folding boxes and much more.

Overview Packaging solutions

Consulting

Consulting

Our experts will advise you during the analysis of your requirements, show you optimisation potential and support you during the implementation of projects in all areas of the pharmaceutical, biotech and medical device industry.

Overview Consulting

Software

Werum PAS-X: Much more than MES

For pharma, biotech, and cell & gene therapy companies, Werum PAS-X is a software solution that supports the pharmaceutical industry in unlocking their full business potential. It is significantly more than just a manufacturing execution system (MES) software.

Thanks to the modular structure of MES Suite and Savvy Suite, content and services, PAS-X already offers preconfigured standard solutions for pharma, biotech, cell & gene, CMO and other production processes. We have solutions tailored to large companies as well as specific solutions for mid-sized and regional manufacturers. In this way, we help companies to introduce the software solution quickly and easily and to produce efficiently and in accordance with regulatory requirements. 

Werum PAS-X is the agile, best-in-class solution that meets the needs of all industry segments and enterprise scales. The software provides precise support in various phases all along the value chain – ranging from research and development (R&D) to data management, process analysis and production through to packaging and track & trace. 

lWith our expanded PAS-X portfolio, we are entering a new dimension for the industry: PAS-X supports every pharma company in unlocking its full potential and in meeting its own unique needs. PAS-X is more than MES. It stands for an agile, best-in-class solution that offers exactly what customers need regardless of company size or industry focus.r

Jens Woehlbier, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Software, Körber Business Area Pharma

The pharma and biotech industries are facing enormous challenges: Large corporations in the pharma industry need to implement intelligent production line strategies across a wide variety of locations; regional mid-sized pharma enterprises want to be able to efficiently manage a large number of variants and materials; biotech and cell & gene therapy companies need to be able to produce and scale up small batches in unparalleled quality and on a fail-safe basis; and contract manufacturing organizations (CMOs) are under cost and time pressure to implement electronic systems and onboard new products. 

Due to their decades of experience, Körber’s software experts are able to fully grasp these challenges. They have further developed PAS-X in such a way that the specific challenges can be met – while requiring very little installation effort due to the use of preconfigured, industry-specific solutions. 

PAS-X includes a variety of different suites as for example MES Software Suite, Savvy Software Suite, Content Suite, and Services Suite. Körber provides its customers with preconfigured solutions specifically tailored to their industry segment and business type: PAS-X Suites for pharma, biotech, cell & gene therapy manufacturers, for CMOs, or for midsized companies.

When it comes to pharma digitalization, digital transformation of production processes, and network integration of production data, the market-leading Werum PAS-X Manufacturing Execution System (MES) software from Körber sets the standard for the industry. With its performance and versatility, PAS-X is entering a new dimension. This is possible because PAS-X is much more than a manufacturing execution system. 

With its many products for data management and analysis, the Werum PAS-X Savvy Suite forms a reliable basis for the use of AI in areas such as pharmaceutical and biotechnology production. This allows customers to ensure problem-free production, to quickly resolve manufacturing problems, and to get the most out of their production process. Additional suites increase the versatility of PAS-X regardless of the industry segment or scale of the enterprise. 

The various suites offer software products for production management and data analysis, preconfigured content templates, and comprehensive services across the entire pharma value chain.

Customers benefit from tailor-made solutions in regard to the challenges they are facing. This is because Körber assembles existing components such as software products, content templates, and services as required. It is then possible to offer industry-specific solutions for pharma and biotech companies, for cell & gene therapy manufacturers, and for contract development and manufacturing organizations (CDMOs). In this way, the software experts at Körber are expanding the PAS-X portfolio while offering existing customers and companies new to the market numerous benefits that are precisely tailored to the needs of the industry.

Data analytics + production management:

Brochure: Werum PAS-X Savvy

Werum PAS-X Savvy revolutionizes managing, analyzing and reporting of your pharma and biotech process data.

Download

Brochure: Werum PAS-X MES

The Werum PAS-X MES manufacturing execution system helps you to digitize your pharma and biotech production.

Download

CMOs:

Case Study: IDT Biologika

CDMO IDT Biologika drives digitization with Werum PAS-X MES from Körber.

Download

Case Study SteriPack: Taking review-by-exception to the next level

The leading contract manufacturer SteriPack benefits from fast-track implementation and auto-batch release.

Download

Biotech:

Case study: New England Biolabs streamlines process validation & verification

Consolidated data processing platform / Greatly reduced effort for data collection from different sources / Process intelligence supports efficient process development and faultless production runs

Download

Cell & gene therapy:

Case report: Lyell leverages Werum PAS-X MES as a Service for clinical phase production

The US-based cell therapy biotech Lyell immunopharma has successfully taken Werum PAS-X MES as a Service into operation at their GMP production site in Bothell, WA to produce autologous T cell cancer therapies.

Download

Whitepaper: Why cell & gene CMOs must embrace digitization

Learn how Electronic Batch Recording (EBR) enables the identification of the material at any point in time, thus facilitating ATMP compliance.

Download

Any questions?

Get in contact with us. We are happy to advise you about our solutions and services.

Get in contact

Back to top
Back to top

Solutions

Wir haben für alles eine Lösung – und die entsprechende Erfahrung. In unseren derzeit sieben Kompetenzbereichen stehen wir Ihnen mit unserem umfassenden Know-how mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Alle Solutions

Willkommen in unserem virtuellen Showroom!

In unserem virtuellen Showroom präsentieren wir Ihnen unser umfangreiches Portfolio und Innovationen – rund um die Uhr!

Software

Software

Mit unseren Werum PAS-X Softwarelösungen sind wir weltweit führender Anbieter und Partner für die Pharma-, Biotech- und Zell- und Gentherapie-Industrie. Durch unsere PAS-X MES Suite und weitere intelligente Produkte und Services erschließen Sie das volle Potenzial ihrer Wertschöpfungsketten.

Übersicht Software

Transportsysteme

Transportsysteme

Wir sind Spezialisten für komplette Transportsysteme im Bereich Pharma- und Medizinprodukte. Unsere Lösungen sind maßgebend im Bereich des kontaktlosen und sicheren Transports von z.B. Glasspritzen.

Übersicht Transportsysteme

Inspektion

Inspektion

Als weltweit führender Inspektionsexperte entwicklen wir Lösungen für die Pharma und Biotechindustrie. Unser Angebot reicht von Hochleistungsmaschinen und Halbautomaten über Laboreinheiten bis Inspektionsapplikationen für die Inprozesskontrolle.

Übersicht Inspektion

Maschinen-Finder

Verpackungsmaterial

Verpackungsmaterial

Als langjährige Spezialisten entwickeln wir Verpackungslösungen für innovative und hochwertige Pharma-Sekundärverpackungen aus Karton. Wir bieten Ihnen Lösungen für Fälschungssicherheit, Standard- Faltschachteln und vieles mehr.

Übersicht Verpackungsmaterial

Services

Sie benötigen Hilfe bei einem bestimmten Produkt oder haben Fragen zu einem unserer Kompetenzbereiche? Nutzen Sie unser umfangreiches Serviceangebot, wir unterstützen Sie schnell und unkompliziert.

Alle Services

Transportsysteme

Transportsysteme

Wir sind Spezialisten für komplette Transportsysteme im Bereich Pharma- und Medizinprodukte. Unsere Lösungen sind maßgebend im Bereich des kontaktlosen und sicheren Transports von z.B. Glasspritzen.

Übersicht Transportsysteme Services

Inspektion

Inspektion

Wir bieten unseren Kunden vielfältige Inspektionslösungen und Qualitätskontrollen auf höchstem Niveau. Erfahren Sie mehr über die passende Technologie für Ihre Anforderungen.

Übersicht Inspektion Services

Verpackungsmaschinen

Verpackungsmaschinen

Unsere Verpackungsmaschinen sichern Ihnen maximale Flexibilität und Produktivität für Ihre Verpackungsprozesse. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere modularen, kundenspezifischen Verpackungslösungen.

Übersicht Verpackungsmaschinen Services

Verpackungsmaterial

Verpackungsmaterial

Die Anforderungen an Arzneimittelverpackungen sind hoch: Fälschungs- und kindersicher sollen sie sein, aber auch kompakt und nachhaltig. Erfahren Sie hier, wie wir Verpackungen zukunftssicher machen.

Übersicht Verpackungsmaterial Services

Über uns

Wir von Körber im Geschäftsfeld Pharma sind der Ansprechpartner, wenn es um pharmazeutische Produkte geht. Als führender Systemanbieter beraten wir unsere Kunden von der Entwicklung über die Herstellung bis zur Inspektion und Verpackung ihrer Produkte.

Alles über uns

Mediacenter

Mediacenter

In unserem Mediacenter finden Sie alle Inhalte rund um unsere Webinare, Produkt- und Markeninformationen wie Downloads, Videos und dem Virtuelen Showroom gesammelt an einem Ort.

Alle Medienangebote

Referenzen

Referenzen

Sie möchten wissen, wie wir unterschiedliche Kundenanforderungen nachhaltig und effizient gelöst haben? 
Was Projektpartner über uns sagen oder mit welchen Branchenauszeichnungen unsere Innovationen ausgezeichnet wurden? 

Software

Werum PAS-X: Weit mehr als ein MES

Eine Software-Lösung für Pharma-, Biotech- und Zell- & Gentherapieunternehmen, die Medikamentenhersteller unterstützt, ihr volles Business-Potenzial zu entfalten: das ist Werum PAS-X heute. PAS-X ist deutlich mehr als eine MES Software. 

Durch den modularen Aufbau aus MES Suite und Intelligence Suite, Content und Services bietet PAS-X bereits vorkonfigurierte Standardlösungen für Pharma-, Biotech-, Zell- & Gentherapie-, CMO- und andere Produktions­prozesse. Dabei haben wir sowohl Lösungen, die auf große Unternehmen zugeschnitten sind, als auch spezifische Lösungen für mittelgroße, regionale Hersteller. So helfen wir Unternehmen, die Software-Lösung schnell und einfach einzuführen und mit dessen Hilfe effizient und entsprechend der regulatorischen Anforderungen zu produzieren.

Werum PAS-X ist die agile Best-in-Class-Lösung für alle Branchensegmente und Unternehmensgrößen. Es unterstützt passgenau in den verschiedenen Phasen der Wertschöpfungskette – von Forschung und Entwicklung (F&E) über Daten- und Prozessanalyse sowie Produktion bis zu Verpackung und Track & Trace. 

lMit unserem erweiterten PAS-X Portfolio eröffnen wir eine neue Dimension für die Branche: PAS-X unterstützt dabei, das volle Potenzial jedes Pharma-Unternehmens passgenau zu erschließen. PAS-X ist mehr als MES – es steht für eine agile Best-in-Class-Lösung, die exakt das bietet, was Kunden benötigen – unabhängig von ihrer Unternehmensgröße und Branchenfokus.r

Jens Woehlbier, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Software, Körber-Geschäftsfeld Pharma

Die Herausforderungen für die Pharma- und Biotech-Industrie sind immens: Große Pharma-Konzerne müssen intelligente Fertigungsstrategien standortübergreifend umsetzen; regionale, mittelständische Pharmaunternehmen sollten eine hohe Varianten- und Materialvielfalt effizient beherrschen; Biotech- und Zell- & Gentherapiehersteller  müssen kleinste Chargen in höchster Güte ausfallsicher produzieren und skalieren können; und Auftragsfertiger (Contract Manufacturing Organizations, CMO) stehen unter Kosten- und Zeitdruck bei der Einführung elektronischer Systeme und der Umstellung ihrer Fertigungslinien. 

Aufgrund ihrer jahrzehntelangen Erfahrung verstehen die Software-Experten von Körber diese Herausforderungen. Sie haben PAS-X so weiterentwickelt, dass sich diese spezifischen Herausforderungen lösen lassen – und dies mit wenig Installationsaufwand, einfach durch vorkonfigurierte, branchenspezifische Lösungen. 

PAS-X umfasst verschiedene Suiten für MES Software, Intelligence Software, Content und Services. Körber stellt seinen Kunden vorkonfigurierte Lösungen speziell nach Branchensegment und Art des Geschäfts zur Verfügung: PAS-X-Suites für Pharma, Biotech oder Zell- & Gentherapiehersteller, für CMOs oder für mittelständische Unternehmen.

Die marktführende Werum PAS-X MES Software-Lösung (Manufacturing Execution System) von Körber ist Branchenstandard, wenn es darum geht, Produktionsprozesse von Pharma-Unternehmen zu digitalisieren und Produktionsdaten zu vernetzen. Nun öffnet PAS-X mit seiner Leistungskraft und Vielseitigkeit in eine neue Dimension. Denn PAS-X ist weit mehr als ein MES. 

So bildet beispielsweise die Werum PAS-X Intelligence Suite mit ihren zahlreichen Produkten für Datenmanagement und -analyse eine zuverlässige Basis für KI-gestützte Anwendungen in der Fertigung. Kunden können so eine reibungslose Produktion sicherstellen, Probleme bei der Herstellung schnell beheben und das Optimum aus ihrem Produktionsprozess herausholen. Weitere Suites erhöhen die Vielseitigkeit von PAS-X – und zwar für alle Branchensegmente für jede Unternehmensgröße. 

Die Suiten bieten Software-Produkte für Produktionsmanagement und Datenanalyse, vorkonfigurierte Content-Vorlagen und umfassende Service-Angebote für die gesamte pharmazeutische Prozesskette.

Kunden profitieren von passgenauen Antworten auf ihre Herausforderungen, weil Körber vorhandene Komponenten wie Software-Produkte, Content-Vorlagen und Service-Angebote je nach Anforderungen zusammenstellt – zu branchenspezifischen Lösungen für Pharma- und Biotech-Unternehmen, für Zell- & Gentherapiehersteller sowie für Auftragsentwickler und -hersteller (Contract Development and Manufacturing Organizations, CDMO). Die Software-Experten von Körber erweitern damit das PAS-X Portfolio – und bieten sowohl Bestandskunden wie auch Unternehmen, die gerade erst in den Markt eintreten, zahlreiche Vorteile, die passgenau auf die branchenspezifischen Bedürfnissen ausgerichtet sind.

Datenanalyse + Produktionsmanagement:

Broschüre: Werum PAS-X Data Access

PAS-X Data Access stellt kuratierte Daten aus Ihrem PAS-X MES bereit, die ohne detaillierte PAS-X-Kenntnisse genutzt und visualisiert werden können.

Download (Sprache: Englisch)

Broschüre: Werum PAS-X Savvy

Werum PAS-X Savvy revolutioniert die Verwaltung, Analyse und das Reporting Ihrer Pharma- und Biotech-Prozessdaten.

Download (Sprache: Englisch)

Broschüre: Werum PAS-X MES

Das Manufacturing Execution System Werum PAS-X MES unterstützt Sie bei der Digitalisierung Ihrer Pharma- und Biotech-Produktion.

Download (Sprache: Englisch)

CMOs:

Fallstudie SteriPack: Review-by-Exception auf die nächste Stufe heben

Der führende Auftragsfertiger SteriPack profitiert von einer schnellen Implementierung und Auto-Batch-Release.

Download (Sprache: Englisch)

Biotech:

Fallstudie: New England Biolabs optimiert die Prozessvalidierung und -verifizierung

Konsolidierte Datenverarbeitungsplattform / Stark reduzierter Aufwand für Datenerfassung aus unterschiedlichen Quellen / Prozessintelligenz unterstützt effiziente Prozessentwicklung und fehlerfreie Produktionsabläufe

Download (Sprache: Englisch)

Zell- & Gentherapie:

Whitepaper: Why cell & gene CMOs must embrace digitization

Erfahren Sie, wie Electronic Batch Recording (EBR) die Identifizierung des Materials zu jedem Zeitpunkt ermöglicht und so die ATMP-Compliance erleichtert.

Download (Sprache: Englisch)

Haben Sie Fragen?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir beraten Sie gern zu unseren Lösungen und Services.

Kontakt aufnehmen

nach oben
nach oben