Solutions

We have a solution for everything – and the corresponding experience. In our current seven areas of expertise, we are at your disposal with our comprehensive know-how.

All Solutions

Please, come in!

24/7 available for you: In our virtual showroom, we present our extensive portfolio and latest innovations. 

Software solutions

Software solutions

With our Werum PAS-X MES - on premise or cloud-based - and our software solutions for analysis, track & trace, networked factories, and intelligent packaging, we are the world's leading supplier and partner to the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.

Overview Software solutions

Handling systems

Handling systems

We are specialists for complete handling systems for pharmaceutical and medical products. Our solutions are decisive in the field of contactless and safe transport of e.g. glass syringes.

Overview Handling systems

Inspection machines

Inspection

As the world's leading inspection expert, we develop solutions for the pharmaceutical and biotech industries. Our range of products extends from high-performance machines and semi-automatic machines to laboratory units and inspection applications for in-process control.

Overview Inspection

Machine finder

Packaging machines

Packaging machines

We are a leading supplier of packaging machines for liquid and solid pharmaceutical and medical products. With our blister, sachet and stick packaging machines we offer solutions for primary packaging. Our side and topload cartoners set standards worldwide for secondary packaging.

Overview Packaging machines

K.Pak Topload Case Packer

Introducing our latest solution from Körber; the K.Pak Topload Case Packer! Created specifically for the pharmaceutical industry, the K.Pak solution provides operator-friendly machines to complete any production line. Our solution focuses on innovative technology, high-quality design and expert handling and packaging of your product. It’s time to start connecting the dots with Körber!

Packaging solutions

Packaging solutions

As long-standing specialists, we develop packaging solutions for innovative and high-quality secondary pharmaceutical packaging made of cardboard. We offer you solutions for counterfeit protection, standard folding boxes and much more.

Overview Packaging solutions

Consulting

Consulting

Our experts will advise you during the analysis of your requirements, show you optimisation potential and support you during the implementation of projects in all areas of the pharmaceutical, biotech and medical device industry.

Overview Consulting

PAS-X CMC Innovation Consulting: 
Validate processes and optimize quality with your digital twin factory

Would you like to know how to successfully optimize, validate, achieve regulatory filing, and further improve the quality of your products? Use our unique combination of process knowledge and data science expertise to reduce time-to-market and consistently improve process performance and robustness.

At Körber, we blend biotechnological process expertise with cutting-edge data analysis techniques. With over 10 years of hands-on experience, we deploy data science tools across the entire process lifecycle – from characterization and performance qualification to continued process verification and real-time control. Our track record includes successfully supporting the commercialization of 20+ pharmaceutical products. Applying statistical best practices, advanced modelling approaches, and end-to-end modelling, coupled with our expert knowledge, we help you optimize, validate, and control your processes efficiently. This approach enhances product quality, boosts productivity, and provides a robust foundation for discussions with regulatory authorities (FDA, EMA, etc.).

Together, we ensure reliable process characterizations, rapid technology transfers, compliant process validation campaigns and robust process control.

lWe accelerate your process commercialization and increase your productivity! Benefit from our 10 years of experiences at the interface between data analytics and process knowledger

Dr. Thomas Zahel, Head of CMC Innovation Consulting, Körber Business Area Pharma

Process validation consists of three stages that are interlinked to each other.

The first one, Process Characterization, is the most essential step to establish a Control Strategy in accordance with FDA, EMA and ICH guidelines, ensuring consistent product quality. To achieve this activity, the relationship between process inputs (process parameters, material attributes) and the process output (critical quality attributes, product amount) needs to be understood and controlled. This relationship can be learned from data and prior knowledge.

Our unique workflow guides you through this critical phase, comprising:

  1. Risk assessment
  2. Scale down model establishment and comparison
  3. Experimental design (for statistical and dynamic models)
  4. Experimental analysis and criticality assessment (linear regression models, linear mixed models including random effects, dynamic models for up- and downstream)
  5. Setting a holistic control strategy using the end-to-end process modelling framework

With over a decade of experience and involvement in more than 20 product commercialization, we've fostered productive exchanges with regulatory authorities and have gained expertise across diverse product areas like monoclonal antibodies, recombinant protein, pDNA, and more.

We have published over 10 peer reviewed papers with large pharmaceutical companies like Boehringer Ingelheim and Takeda that demonstrate the effectiveness of our approach. In a recent peer-reviewed scientific publication, we demonstrated that our method results in a reduction of over 50% in the number of experiments required by leveraging self-learning digital shadows. This method was also demonstrated at many conferences like the 2023 ISPE Biotechnology conference

We support you with:

  • Faster time-to-market by reducing number of experiments by >50%
  • Regulatory accepted workflows and risk assessments according to ICH Q9 / ICH Q12
  • Holistic control strategies leading along ICH Q8 to widest possible PARs and design spaces
  • Data based criticality assessment of process parameters
  • Timely delivery of results

In the second step, we consult you in determining the number of runs needed for a (Process Performance Qualification (PPQ) campaign.

We support you with:

  • Drafting a PPQ protocol
  • Statistical determination of number of PPQ runs
  • PPQ execution

Continued process verification (CPV) is the third step of the process validation life cycle and ensures that the process is in state of control during commercial manufacturing. Within a CPV plan, it is specified which CQAs (Critical Quality Attributes) and which CPPs (Critical Process Parameters) are monitored on a regular basis. The plan also defines which trending rules and control limits will be used, how often sampling must be performed, and how to invest and communicate when trend violations occur.

In general, the establishment of the CPV plan can be divided into two phases:

  1. Initial CPV Plan
    1. Number of available data is too small for statistical application
    2. Process knowledge in manufacturing is too low for reduction sampling frequency
    3. List of monitoring CPPs and even CQAs are at maximum
  2. Full CPV Plan
    1. Data is sufficient for statistical application
    2. Process knowledge increases
    3. Sampling frequency can be reduced and number of CQA and CPPs can be decreased

We have strong expert knowledge in this area and can facilitate the creation of an efficient and goal oriented CPV plan creation or update of your process.

Key to successful CPV is the right CPV plan, followed by lean and transparent execution. End-to-end process models empower to differentiate between normal and special cause variation

We support you with:

  • Definition of methods for trending
  • Selection of CPPs and CQAs for monitoring
  • Calculation of control limits
  • Support to iteratively reduce the sampling plan

Most of the process steps in biopharmaceutical manufacturing have a time dynamic behavior. Instead of looking at the end values, e.g., end of fermentation or end pool value of chromatography, we can make use of measurements on the time evolution of critical quality attributes, metabolites, and product amount.

First principles, like mass balances or diffusion phenomena, can be combined with data-driven models that describe reaction mechanisms or binding isotherms. 

This methodology brings benefits along the entire process life cycle:

  • Process Development for faster optimization
  • Process Characterization for reduction of the number of experiments
  • CPV for reduction of false alarms

With this, we can generate generalizable process knowledge across scales and products and establish a process knowledge platform that enables fast time to market and reduction of cost of goods in manufacturing via real-time control.

Hybrid and mechanistic models for (A) fermentation and (B) chromatography processes.

We support you with:

  • Establishment of time dynamic models for USP and DSP
  • Experimental design to reduce number of experiments
  • Offline application to optimize the process performance and set up ICH Q8 relevant control strategies
  • Real time application to control the process in closed loop

Biosimilars have emerged as affordable alternatives to approved biologic drugs, meeting the industry's growing demand for cost-effective treatment options. These medicines provide effective and safe therapies while reducing the financial burden on patients and healthcare systems. 

The critical question in this area is: How can we achieve and prove that a biosimilar is similar enough? We have worked for years to develop new statistical methods that enable biosimilar manufacturers to develop a manufacturing process that results in biosimilars that pass the bioequivalence test. For that we have developed a clear workflow that follows a systematic way of experimental design and analysis to establish a control strategy that ensures chances of passing the final analytical biosimilarity assessment and getting drug approval. 

Adopting a regulatory compliant analytical bootstrapping test that controls the Type I error enables companies to establish analytical similarity, leading to faster market entry with a 10 percent higher acceptance rate.

By adopting our bootstrapping test, you can confidently establish the analytical similarity of your biosimilar product and hence safe costly clinical trials.

We support you with:

  • A systematic approach to ensure analytical biosimilarity 
  • Circumventing flawed x-SD approaches and other simple range tests that are questioned in recent regulatory expectations
  • Using the correct, scientifically sound, and regulatory accepted analytical biosimilarity test
  • Maximizing the chances of drug approval

Digital shadows and digital twins come into play during process development and process validation, but can reach their full potential during reoccurring manufacturing. This is where we use our unique and innovative end-to-end process models to predict the impact of deviations and help to manage and justify them faster. This is a digital shadow application as it does not connect or control the process in real time. However, it has huge benefits as it saves costly investigations and CAPAs. 

End-to-end process models can act as digital shadows during manufacturing execution in predicting the impact of a deviation onto product quality and amount.

We support you with:

  • Establishment of end-to-end digital shadows from process development and manufacturing data
  • Validation and verification of end-to-end process models along regulatory guidelines and V&V40 standards

Numerous FDA and EMA initiatives advocate automatic real-time control, transitioning away from quality-by-testing to Quality by Design (QbD).

Our unique and innovative end-to-end process models can be used as prescriptive analytics that work like Google Maps. If you deviate from the optimal path in manufacturing (e.g., deviation in process parameters), it acts as recommender system to guide you back on track. 

It predicts optimal changes to the rest of the manufacturing process across multiple process steps to reduce the likelihood of process failures due to quality issues and increases the total yield of the process. This results in a substantial reduction in the cost of goods by more than 20% and provides a recurring revenue stream for our customers.

The PAS-X Savvy digital twin connects with the PAS-X MES system to provide a unique capability to control, monitor and document the process changes introduced.

A recommender system using end-to-end process models enables to increase overall yield and product quality by >10%. Recommendations are displayed and can be automatically or manually accepted after documentation. Automatic interfaces to the shopfloor (MES, SCADA) allow seamless data transfer from the process and writing of new setpoints into the MES system for subsequent execution.

We support you with:

  • Establishment of end-to-end digital twins from process development and manufacturing data
  • Validation and verification of end-to-end process models along regulatory guidelines and V&V40 standards
  • Connection of end-to-end process digital twins to middleware, SCADA, QMS and MES systems

Factsheet: Integrated process modelling with Werum PAS-X Savvy

With its breakthrough innovation Process Models (PMs), Werum PAS-X Savvy enables a holistic control strategy, deviation management and batch release in real time

Download

Your benefits

Faster Time-to-Market

  • Rapid approval and validation of manufacturing processes according to regulatory requirements
  • Reducing number of experiments by more than 50% to obtain sufficient process knowledge

Higher success rate

  • Faster reliable and mathematically sound results thanks to our statistical reporting
  • Increased success rate of meeting specifications in manufacturing using holistic control strategies and digital twins

Real added value

  • Identifying potential and increasing productivity with the right data
  • Lowering costs of goods by more than 20% and establishing a reoccurring revenue stream for our clients

Successful process characterization in biotech

A how-to-guide in 7 steps for faster time-to-market 

Read the blog article

Analytical biosimilarity

How to test regulatory compliantly for analytical biosimilarity and reduce business risk

Read the blog article

End-to-end digital twin

How a self-learning digital twin enables the reduction of experiments in PCS by more than 50%

Read the blog article

Werum PAS-X Savvy

Werum PAS-X Savvy from Körber combines the management, visualization, and analysis of data from a variety of sources using automated reports of the findings in an intuitive software environment. This way, you can accelerate pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical product development, ensure product commercialization, and optimize productivity.

Find out more

Any questions?

Get in contact with us. We are happy to advise you about our solutions and services.

Get in contact

Back to top
Back to top

Unsere Lösungen

Wir haben für alles eine Lösung – und die entsprechende Erfahrung. In unseren derzeit sieben Kompetenzbereichen stehen wir Ihnen mit unserem umfassenden Know-how mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Alle Lösungen

Willkommen in unserem virtuellen Showroom!

In unserem virtuellen Showroom präsentieren wir Ihnen unser umfangreiches Portfolio und Innovationen – rund um die Uhr!

Software

Software

Mit unserem Werum PAS-X MES – vor Ort oder in der Cloud installiert – und unseren Softwarelösungen für Datenanalyse, Track & Trace, vernetzte Fabriken und intelligente Verpackungen sind wir der weltweit führende Anbieter und Partner der Pharma- und Biotechindustrie.

Übersicht Software

Transportsysteme

Transportsysteme

Wir sind Spezialisten für komplette Transportsysteme im Bereich Pharma- und Medizinprodukte. Unsere Lösungen sind maßgebend im Bereich des kontaktlosen und sicheren Transports von z.B. Glasspritzen.

Übersicht Transportsysteme

Inspektionsmaschinen

Inspektion

Als weltweit führender Inspektionsexperte entwicklen wir Lösungen für die Pharma und Biotechindustrie. Unser Angebot reicht von Hochleistungsmaschinen und Halbautomaten über Laboreinheiten bis Inspektionsapplikationen für die Inprozesskontrolle.

Übersicht Inspektion

Maschinen-Finder

Verpackungsmaschinen

Verpackungsmaschinen

Wir sind führender Anbieter von Verpackungsmaschinen für flüssige und feste pharmazeutische- sowie für medizinische Produkte. Mit unseren Blister-, Sachet- und Stickpackmaschinen bieten wir Lösungen für Primärverpackungen. Unsere Side- und Topload-Kartonierer setzen weltweit Standards für die Sekundärverpackung.

Übersicht Verpackungsmaschinen

K.Pak Topload Case Packer

Introducing our latest solution from Körber; the K.Pak Topload Case Packer! Created specifically for the pharmaceutical industry, the K.Pak solution provides operator-friendly machines to complete any production line. Our solution focuses on innovative technology, high-quality design and expert handling and packaging of your product. It’s time to start connecting the dots with Körber!

Verpackungslösungen

Verpackungslösungen

Als langjährige Spezialisten entwickeln wir Verpackungslösungen für innovative und hochwertige Pharma-Sekundärverpackungen aus Karton. Wir bieten Ihnen Lösungen für Fälschungssicherheit, Standard- Faltschachteln und vieles mehr.

Übersicht Verpackungslösungen

Beratung

Beratung

Unsere Experten beraten Sie nach der Analyse Ihrer Anforderungen, zeigen Ihnen Optimierungspotenziale auf und unterstützen Sie bei der Implementierung von Projekten in allen Bereichen der Pharma-, Biotech- und Medizinproduktindustrie.

Übersicht Beratung

PAS-X CMC Innovation Consulting: Mit Ihrer digitalen Zwillingsfabrik Prozesse validieren und Produktqualität optimieren

Möchten Sie wissen, wie Sie Ihre Produkte erfolgreich optimieren, validieren, regulatorische Zulassungen erreichen und die Produktqualität weiter verbessern können? Nutzen Sie unsere einzigartige Kombination aus Prozesswissen und Data-Science-Expertise, um die Markteinführungszeit zu verkürzen und die Prozessleistung und -robustheit kontinuierlich zu verbessern.

Bei Körber verbinden wir biotechnologisches Prozess-Know-how mit modernsten Datenanalyse-Techniken. Mit über 10 Jahren praktischer Erfahrung setzen wir Data-Science-Tools über den gesamten Prozesslebenszyklus ein - von der Charakterisierung und Leistungsqualifizierung bis zur fortlaufenden Prozessverifizierung und Echtzeit­steuerung. Unsere Erfolgsbilanz umfasst die erfolgreiche Unterstützung der Kommerzialisierung von mehr als 20 pharmazeutischen Produkten. Durch die Anwendung statistischer Best Practices, fortschrittlicher Modellierungs­ansätze und durchgängiger Modellierung in Verbindung mit unserem Expertenwissen helfen wir Ihnen, Ihre Prozesse effizient zu optimieren, zu validieren und zu kontrollieren. Dieser Ansatz verbessert die Produktqualität, steigert die Produktivität und bietet eine robuste Grundlage für Gespräche mit den Regulierungsbehörden (FDA, EMA, etc.). 

Gemeinsam stellen wir zuverlässige Prozess­charakter­isierungen, schnelle Technologietransfers, konforme Validierungskampagnen und robuste Prozesskontrolle sicher.

lWir beschleunigen Ihre Prozesskommerzialisierung und steigern Ihre Produktivität! Profitieren Sie von unserer 10-jährigen Erfahrung an der Schnittstelle zwischen Datenanalyse und Prozesswissenr

Dr. Thomas Zahel, Head of CMC Innovation Consulting, Körber-Geschäftsfeld Pharma

Die Prozessvalidierung besteht aus drei Stufen, die miteinander verknüpft sind.

Die erste Stufe, die Prozesscharakterisierung, ist der wichtigste Schritt, um eine Kontrollstrategie gemäß den FDA-, EMA- und ICH-Richtlinien zu etablieren, die eine gleichbleibende Produktqualität gewährleistet. Um diese Aktivität zu erreichen, muss die Beziehung zwischen dem Prozess-Input (Prozessparameter, Materialeigenschaften) und dem Prozess-Output (kritische Qualitätsmerkmale, Produktmenge) verstanden und kontrolliert werden. Diese Beziehung kann aus Daten und Vorwissen gelernt werden.

Unser einzigartiger Workflow führt Sie durch diese kritische Phase, die Folgendes umfasst:

  1. Risikobewertung
  2. Etablierung und Vergleich von Scale-down-Modellen
  3. Experimentelles Design (für statistische und dynamische Modelle)
  4. Experimentelle Analyse und Kritikalitätsbewertung (lineare Regressionsmodelle, lineare gemischte Modelle mit Zufallseffekten, dynamische Modelle für Up- und Downstream)
  5. Festlegung einer ganzheitlichen Kontrollstrategie unter Verwendung von End-to-End-ProzessmodellenMit über einem Jahrzehnt Erfahrung und Beteiligung an mehr als 20 Produktkommerzialisierungen haben wir einen produktiven Austausch mit den Regulierungsbehörden gefördert und Expertise in verschiedenen Produktbereichen wie monoklonalen Antikörpern, rekombinantem Protein, pDNA und mehr erlangt.

Wir haben über 10 peer-reviewed Fachartikel mit großen Pharmaunternehmen wie Boehringer Ingelheim und Takeda veröffentlicht, die die Wirksamkeit unseres Ansatzes demonstrieren. In einer kürzlich erschienenen wissenschaftlichen Publikation haben wir gezeigt, dass unsere Methode zu einer Reduzierung von über 50% der erforderlichen Experimente führt, indem sie selbstlernende digitale Schatten nutzt. Diese Methode wurde bereits auf vielen Konferenzen wie der ISPE Biotechnology Conference 2023 vorgestellt.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit: 

  • Schnellerer Markteinführung durch Reduzierung der Anzahl der Experimente um mehr als 50% 
  • Regulatorisch akzeptierte Arbeitsabläufe und Risikobewertungen gemäß ICH Q9 / ICH Q12 
  • Ganzheitliche Kontrollstrategien, die gemäß ICH Q8 zu möglichst breiten PARs und Designräumen führen 
  • Datenbasierte Kritikalitätsbewertung von Prozessparametern 
  • Pünktliche Lieferung von Ergebnissen

Im zweiten Schritt beraten wir Sie bei der Bestimmung der Anzahl der für eine (Process Performance Qualification (PPQ) erforderlichen Durchläufe.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit: 

  • Erstellung eines PPQ-Protokolls 
  • Statistische Bestimmung der Anzahl der PPQ-Durchläufe 
  • PPQ-Durchführung

Die kontinuierliche Prozessverifizierung (CPV) ist der dritte Schritt des Prozessvalidierungs-Lebenszyklus und stellt sicher, dass der Prozess während der kommerziellen Herstellung unter Kontrolle ist. Innerhalb eines CPV-Plans wird festgelegt, welche CQAs (Critical Quality Attributes) und welche CPPs (Critical Process Parameters) regelmäßig überwacht werden. Der Plan legt auch fest, welche Trendregeln und Kontrollgrenzen verwendet werden, wie oft Proben genommen werden müssen und wie bei Trendverletzungen zu investieren und zu kommunizieren ist.

Im Allgemeinen kann die Erstellung des CPV-Plans in zwei Phasen unterteilt werden:

  1. Initialer CPV-Plan 
    1. Die Anzahl der verfügbaren Daten ist zu gering für eine statistische Anwendung 
    2. Das Prozesswissen in der Fertigung ist zu gering für eine Reduzierung der Probenahmehäufigkeit 
    3. Die Liste der zu überwachenden CPPs und sogar CQAs ist maximal
  2. Vollständiger CPV-Plan 
    1. Die Daten sind ausreichend für eine statistische Anwendung 
    2. Das Prozesswissen nimmt zu 
    3. Die Probenahmehäufigkeit kann reduziert und die Anzahl der CQA und CPPs kann verringert werden

Wir verfügen über ein starkes Expertenwissen in diesem Bereich und können die Erstellung oder Aktualisierung eines effizienten und zielorientierten CPV-Plans für Ihren Prozess erleichtern.

Der Schlüssel zum erfolgreichen CPV ist der richtige CPV-Plan, gefolgt von einer schlanken und transparenten Ausführung. End-to-End-Prozessmodelle ermöglichen es, zwischen normaler und spezieller Ursachenvariation zu unterscheiden.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit: 

  • Definition von Methoden für die Trendanalyse 
  • Auswahl von CPPs und CQAs für die Überwachung 
  • Berechnung von Kontrollgrenzen 
  • Unterstützung bei der iterativen Reduzierung des Probenahmeplans

Die meisten Prozessschritte in der biopharmazeutischen Herstellung haben ein zeitdynamisches Verhalten. Anstatt die Endwerte zu betrachten, z.B. Ende der Fermentation oder Endpoolwert der Chromatographie, können wir Messungen über die zeitliche Entwicklung von kritischen Qualitätsmerkmalen, Metaboliten und Produktmenge nutzen.

Erste Prinzipien, wie Massenbilanzen oder Diffusionsphänomene, können mit datengetriebenen Modellen kombiniert werden, die Reaktionsmechanismen oder Bindungsisothermen beschreiben.

Diese Methodik bringt Vorteile entlang des gesamten Prozesslebenszyklus:

  • Prozessentwicklung für eine schnellere Optimierung 
  • Prozesscharakterisierung zur Reduzierung der Anzahl der Experimente 
  • CPV zur Reduzierung von Fehlalarmen

Damit können wir generalisierbares Prozesswissen über verschiedene Prozessmaßstäbe und Produkte hinweg generieren und eine Prozesswissensplattform etablieren, die eine schnelle Markteinführung und eine Reduzierung der Herstellungskosten durch Echtzeitsteuerung ermöglicht.

Hybride und mechanistische Modelle für (A) Fermentations- und (B) Chromatographieprozesse.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit: 

  • Erstellung von zeitdynamischen Modellen für USP und DSP 
  • Experimentelles Design zur Reduzierung der Anzahl der Experimente 
  • Offline-Anwendung zur Optimierung der Prozessleistung und Einrichtung von ICH Q8 relevanten Kontrollstrategien 
  • Echtzeitanwendung zur Steuerung des Prozesses im geschlossenen Kreislauf

Biosimilars sind erschwingliche Alternativen zu zugelassenen biologischen Arzneimitteln geworden, die der wachsenden Nachfrage der Industrie nach kosteneffektiven Behandlungsmöglichkeiten entsprechen. Diese Medikamente bieten wirksame und sichere Therapien, während sie die finanzielle Belastung für Patienten und Gesundheitssysteme reduzieren.

Die kritische Frage in diesem Bereich ist: Wie können wir zeigen, dass ein Biosimilar ähnlich genug ist? Wir haben jahrelang daran gearbeitet, neue statistische Methoden zu entwickeln, die es Biosimilar-Herstellern ermöglichen, einen Herstellungsprozess zu entwickeln, der zu Biosimilars führt, die den Bioäquivalenztest bestehen. Dafür haben wir einen klaren Workflow entwickelt, der einem systematischen Weg des experimentellen Designs und der Analyse folgt, um eine Kontrollstrategie zu etablieren, die die Chancen erhöht, die abschließende analytische Biosimilaritätsbewertung zu bestehen und die Arzneimittelzulassung zu erhalten.

Die Anwendung eines regulatorisch konformen analytischen Bootstrap-Tests, der den Typ-I-Fehler kontrolliert, ermöglicht es den Unternehmen, eine analytische Ähnlichkeit herzustellen, die zu einer schnelleren Markteinführung mit einer um 10 Prozent höheren Akzeptanzrate führt.

Durch die Anwendung unseres Bootstrap-Tests können Sie die analytische Ähnlichkeit Ihres Biosimilar-Produkts zuverlässig feststellen und somit kostspielige klinische Studien vermeiden.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit: 

  • Einem systematischen Ansatz zur Gewährleistung der analytischen Biosimilarität
  • Umgehung fehlerhafter x-SD-Ansätze und anderer einfacher Bereichstests, die in jüngsten regulatorischen Erwartungen in Frage gestellt werden 
  • Verwendung des korrekten, wissenschaftlich fundierten und regulatorisch akzeptierten analytischen Biosimilaritätstests 
  • Maximierung der Chancen auf eine Arzneimittelzulassung

Digitale Schatten und digitale Zwillinge kommen bei der Prozessentwicklung und -validierung zum Einsatz, können aber ihr volles Potenzial bei wiederkehrender Fertigung entfalten. Hier verwenden wir unsere einzigartigen und innovativen End-to-End-Prozessmodelle, um die Auswirkungen von Abweichungen vorherzusagen und sie schneller zu bewältigen und zu rechtfertigen. Dies ist eine Anwendung eines digitalen Schattens, da sie nicht in Echtzeit mit dem Prozess verbunden ist oder ihn steuert. Sie hat jedoch enorme Vorteile, da sie kostspielige Untersuchungen und CAPAs einspart.

End-to-End-Prozessmodelle können als digitale Schatten bei der Fertigungsausführung fungieren, indem sie die Auswirkungen einer Abweichung auf die Produktqualität und -menge vorhersagen.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit: 

  • Erstellung von End-to-End-Digital-Schatten aus Prozessentwicklungs- und Fertigungsdaten 
  • Validierung und Verifizierung von End-to-End-Prozessmodellen gemäß regulatorischen Richtlinien und V&V40-Standards

Zahlreiche Initiativen der FDA und der EMA befürworten eine automatische Echtzeitsteuerung, die von der Qualität durch Prüfung zur Qualität durch Design (QbD) übergeht.

Unsere einzigartigen und innovativen End-to-End-Prozessmodelle können als präskriptive Analytik eingesetzt werden, die wie Google Maps funktionieren. Wenn Sie vom optimalen Pfad in der Fertigung abweichen (z.B. Abweichung von Prozessparametern), fungiert es als Empfehlungssystem, das Sie wieder auf Kurs bringt.

Es prognostiziert optimale Änderungen am Rest des Fertigungsprozesses über mehrere Prozessschritte hinweg, um die Wahrscheinlichkeit von Prozessausfällen aufgrund von Qualitätsproblemen zu verringern und den Gesamtertrag des Prozesses zu erhöhen. Dies führt zu einer erheblichen Reduzierung der Herstellungskosten um mehr als 20% und bietet unseren Kunden einen wiederkehrenden Umsatzstrom.

Der digitale Zwilling von PAS-X Savvy verbindet sich sogar mit PAS-X MES, um eine einzigartige Fähigkeit zur Steuerung, Überwachung und Dokumentation der eingeführten Prozessänderungen zu bieten.

Ein Empfehlungssystem, das End-to-End-Prozessmodelle verwendet, ermöglicht es, den Gesamtertrag und die Produktqualität um mehr als 10% zu erhöhen. Empfehlungen werden angezeigt und können nach der Dokumentation automatisch oder manuell akzeptiert werden. Automatische Schnittstellen zum Shopfloor (MES, SCADA) ermöglichen einen nahtlosen Datentransfer vom Prozess und das Schreiben neuer Sollwerte in das MES-System für die anschließende Ausführung.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit: 

  • Erstellung von End-to-End digitalen Zwillingen aus Prozessentwicklungs- und Fertigungsdaten 
  • Validierung und Verifizierung von End-to-End-Prozessmodellen entlang regulatorischer Richtlinien und V&V40-Standards 
  • Anbindung der digitalen Zwillinge an Middleware, SCADA, QMS und MES-Systeme  

Factsheet: Integrierte Prozessmodellierung mit Werum PAS-X Savvy

Werum PAS-X Savvy ermöglicht mit seiner bahnbrechenden Innovation Process Models (PMs) eine holistische Kontrollstrategie, Deviation Management und Batch-Freigabe in Echtzeit.

Download Sprache: Englisch

Ihre Vorteile

Schnellere Marktreife

  • Schnelle Genehmigung und Validierung von Herstellungsprozessen gemäß den gesetzlichen Anforderungen 
  • Reduzierung der Anzahl der Versuche um mehr als 50 %, um ausreichende Prozesskenntnisse zu erhalten

Höhere Erfolgsquote

  • Schneller verlässliche und mathematisch fundierte Ergebnisse dank unseres statistischen Reportings
  • Erhöhte Erfolgsquote bei der Einhaltung von Spezifikationen in der Fertigung durch ganzheitliche Kontrollstrategien und digitale Zwillinge

Echter Mehrwert

  • Potenziale erkennen und Produktivität steigern mit den richtigen Daten
  • Senkung der Warenkosten um mehr als 20% und Aufbau einer wiederkehrenden Einnahmequelle für unsere Kunden

Erfolgreiche Prozesscharakterisierung 

Eine 7-stufige Anleitung für eine schnellere Marktreife 

Blogartikel lesen

Analytische Biosimilarität

Wie man regulatorisch konform auf analytische Biosimilarität testet und Geschäftsrisiken reduziert

Blogartikel lesen

End-to-end digitaler Zwilling

Wie ein selbstlernender digitaler Zwilling die Anzahl der Experimente in PCS um mehr als 50 % reduzieren kann 

Blogartikel lesen

Werum PAS-X Savvy

Werum PAS-X Savvy von Körber kombiniert Datenmanagement, Datenvisualisierung und Datenanalyse aus unterschiedlichen Quellen mit automatisierten Ergebnisberichten in einer Softwareumgebung, die sich intuitiv bedienen lässt. Damit beschleunigen Sie die Entwicklung pharmazeutischer und biopharmazeutischer Produkte, sichern die Einführung neuer Produkte ab und optimieren Ihre Produktivität.

Mehr erfahren

Haben Sie Fragen?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir beraten Sie gern zu unseren Lösungen und Services.

Kontakt aufnehmen

nach oben
nach oben