Solutions

We have a solution for everything – and the corresponding experience. In our current seven areas of expertise, we are at your disposal with our comprehensive know-how.

All Solutions

Please, come in!

24/7 available for you: In our virtual showroom, we present our extensive portfolio and latest innovations. 

Software solutions

Software solutions

With our Werum PAS-X MES - on premise or cloud-based - and our software solutions for analysis, track & trace, networked factories, and intelligent packaging, we are the world's leading supplier and partner to the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.

Overview Software solutions

Handling systems

Handling systems

We are specialists for complete handling systems for pharmaceutical and medical products. Our solutions are decisive in the field of contactless and safe transport of e.g. glass syringes.

Overview Handling systems

Inspection machines

Inspection

As the world's leading inspection expert, we develop solutions for the pharmaceutical and biotech industries. Our range of products extends from high-performance machines and semi-automatic machines to laboratory units and inspection applications for in-process control.

Overview Inspection

Machine finder

Packaging machines

Packaging machines

We are a leading supplier of packaging machines for liquid and solid pharmaceutical and medical products. With our blister, sachet and stick packaging machines we offer solutions for primary packaging. Our side and topload cartoners set standards worldwide for secondary packaging.

Overview Packaging machines

K.Pak Topload Case Packer

Introducing our latest solution from Körber; the K.Pak Topload Case Packer! Created specifically for the pharmaceutical industry, the K.Pak solution provides operator-friendly machines to complete any production line. Our solution focuses on innovative technology, high-quality design and expert handling and packaging of your product. It’s time to start connecting the dots with Körber!

Packaging solutions

Packaging solutions

As long-standing specialists, we develop packaging solutions for innovative and high-quality secondary pharmaceutical packaging made of cardboard. We offer you solutions for counterfeit protection, standard folding boxes and much more.

Overview Packaging solutions

Consulting

Consulting

Our experts will advise you during the analysis of your requirements, show you optimisation potential and support you during the implementation of projects in all areas of the pharmaceutical, biotech and medical device industry.

Overview Consulting

Software

PAS-X MES Suite: Producing drugs safely and efficiently

For your efficient and error-proof production: Our world-leading Manufacturing Execution System (MES) Suite PAS-X controls, monitors, and documents your processes digitally and in real time throughout the entire manufacturing cycle.

Körber’s PAS-X MES Suite enables you to reduce the error rate and the manufacturing costs. In addition, you can shorten time-to-market and increase efficiency for your company.

PAS-X MES covers the entire production cycle of the pharmaceutical, biotech, and cell & gene therapy industries — from process development and commercial production to packaging. The production management system includes all important functions for manufacturing in a modular way. PAS-X can be implemented out of the box and smoothly integrates all surrounding IT systems via standard interfaces.

PAS-X MES in the cloud with AWS and Azure

Körber offers a flexible approach to PAS-X MES cloud deployments designed to meet our customers wherever they are on their journey to cloud. We have partnered with two leading cloud service providers, Amazon Web Services (AWS) and Microsoft’s Azure, to deliver solutions that ensure security, reliability, and high availability.

Whatever your cloud hosting preference – whether it's your private cloud or our fully managed Software as a Service (SaaS) option – we have a proven track record of delivering a mature, GMP-compliant MES solution in the cloud.

Learn more

New PAS-X MES 3.3: Leading the transformation of manufacturing operations with our NextGen MES

We have launched our latest MES version: PAS-X MES 3.3 Suite, the market-leading NextGen MES for pharma, biotech and cell & gene, bringing together over 30 years of expert domain knowledge with leading IT technologies to provide a GMP-ready product that is built for the future of the industry.

“The future of MES is now!”

Interview with Product Manager Oliver Busch

Download

Best practice: Novo Nordisk leads cloud-native manufacturing with NextGen PAS-X MES

Driven to deliver medicines to patients faster with more agility, Novo Nordisk is leading the pharma industry’s technology advancement by bringing MES to the cloud through their strategic partnership with Körber. Körber’s PAS-X MES 3.3 Suite will be deployed in Novo Nordisk’s private Azure cloud infrastructure to implement MES faster than ever. 

As an early adopter, Novo Nordisk and Körber are working closely on the development and deployment of PAS-X MES 3.3 to ensure the success of this cutting-edge program. So far, this close partnership has enabled PAS-X MES to be on a massive scale already.

With PAS-X MES 3.3 at the center of Novo Nordisk’s Pharma 4.0 digital ecosystem, the company will be able to bring best-of-breed applications with out-of-the-box capabilities tailored to GMP production to manufacturing sites across the world – globally empowering workforces and increasing manufacturing productivity. 

Körber has developed PAS-X MES 3.3 as a solution that will continue to evolve with market needs through a continuous evolution stream support model that will allow Novo Nordisk to continuously bring new functionality into production. This approach to application lifecycle management ensures that the company’s systems can adapt as technology continues to improve while still meet productivity demands today. By leveraging the integrated intelligence and analytics products, Novo Nordisk ensures to get the most out of their manufacturing data to further drive efficiencies.

PAS-X covers the entire manufacturing cycle

    
PAS-X MES digitizes, controls, and documents all of your production processes.

PAS-X MES from Körber has established itself as the leading MES for the pharmaceutical, biotech and cell and gene therapy industries. It is used by more than 50 percent of the top 30 companies in the industry worldwide, as well as by many medium-sized manufacturers.

Körber has been recognized repeatedly as a Leader in the Gartner® Magic Quadrant™ for Manufacturing Execution Systems. Pharma, biotech and cell & gene therapy companies rely on our manufacturing software that brings together over 30 years of expert domain knowledge with leading IT technologies, drives cloud-native and SaaS operations and offers powerful capabilities for data visibility and analytics.

PAS-X users constitute the world’s largest MES community in the pharmaceutical and biotech industries. Via our PAS-X Community many of our customers actively participate in the further development of the software - thus ensuring that our product always bundles the most successful methods from the pharmaceutical and biotech industry.

We require your consent

This video is hosted by YouTube, provided by Google LLC (US). If you proceed to access the video, YouTube will receive your IP address, may place cookies on your device and may link this activity with your user account. For further information, please refer to our privacy policy. Your consent will be stored for all YouTube-videos. You may withdraw your consent at any time via the cookie settings page.

OK

Why MES in your pharma factory

How a state-of-the-art Manufacturing Execution System saves time, saves effort and avoids risk in your pharma factory.

Selected functions of PAS-X MES Suite

PAS-X Scheduler

Pharma companies are forced to adapt their production to a schedule-oriented operating model. Synchronizing operations with supporting activities requires a tight integration of scheduled activities with the actual as-is status of the production – as provided by PAS-X Scheduler.

Explore our solutions

PAS-X Weighing & Dispensing

Weigh and dispense input material digitally and exactly in accordance with the recipes, thanks to PAS-X Weighing & Dispensing. This makes your weighing and dispensing processes more precise, more efficient, and more fail-safe.

Explore our solutions

PAS-X Electronic Batch Recording

Does your production process follow highly complex master batch records? If so, PAS-X Master Batch Records simplifies your processes by means of digital documents, while PAS-X Electronic Batch Recording ensures reliable execution.

Explore our solutions

PAS-X Equipment Management

Easy administration and monitoring of cleaning procedures and statuses. PAS-X Equipment Management is a comprehensive set of licenses covering all equipment-related requirements in pharma and biotech.

Explore our solutions

PAS-X KPI/OEE

By utilising PAS-X KPI, you can consistently obtain accurate answers, with transpa­rency, therefore enhancing your Overall Equipment Efficiency (OEE).

Explore our solutions

PAS-X Track & Trace

Effectively combat counterfeit drugs. The serialization solution PAS-X Track & Trace enables regulatory authorities and customers to seamlessly track the path and identity of your medical products at any time.

Explore our solutions

Interview: Lupin's journey to Pharma 4.0

How to introduce new technologies into pharma manufacturing and ensure adoption throughout the organization? Watch our video exclusive interview with Dr. Rajiv Desai, Executive President Global Quality Head at Lupin and learn from your peers.

Watch now

Interview: Cipla’s digital transformation journey

Interested to learn more about the digital transformation of India’s 3rd largest pharma company? What were the biggest hurdles and how were they addressed? Watch our exclusive interview with Geena Malhotra, President & Global CTO at Cipla and benefit from her advice.

Watch now

Your benefits

Faster product launch

Time-to-market reduced by almost two thirds

Right First Time

98% zero defect production right from the first use

Full compliance

Meets all requirements of approval authorities

White Paper: 5 benefits of using an MES for pharma and biotech

How to save time and effort and avoid risk in your pharma or biotech production.

Download

Case Study: IDT Biologika

CDMO IDT Biologika drives digitization with PAS-X MES from Körber

Download

Save time and avoid risk

More details about how PAS-X MES will help you digitize your production can be found in this brochure.

Download PDF

Newsletter: PAS-X News 2022

PAS-X extended: We are entering a new dimension with our PAS-X software products, content and services. Read more about our offering and our latest customer projects.

Download

PAS-X Intelligence Suite

Comprehensively collect your production data so that you can make better decisions by means of enterprise manufacturing intelligence (EMI). Our PAS-X Intelligence products like PAS-X Data Access and PAS-X Savvy enable you to collect, manage, analyze, and visualize your production data. This is how you make optimum use of your production process.

Explore our solutions

PAS-X Content Suite

With the PAS-X Content Suite you can quickly set up PAS-X MES for different industries such as pharma, biotech, and cell & gene therapy. For this purpose, our Content Suite provides you with pre-parameterized content supporting you whilst you configure your specific PAS-X MES system.

Explore our solutions

Any questions?

Get in contact with us. We are happy to advise you about our solutions and services.

Get in contact

Back to top
Back to top

Solutions

Wir haben für alles eine Lösung – und die entsprechende Erfahrung. In unseren derzeit sieben Kompetenzbereichen stehen wir Ihnen mit unserem umfassenden Know-how mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

Alle Solutions

Willkommen in unserem virtuellen Showroom!

In unserem virtuellen Showroom präsentieren wir Ihnen unser umfangreiches Portfolio und Innovationen – rund um die Uhr!

Software

Software

Mit unserem Werum PAS-X MES – vor Ort oder in der Cloud installiert – und unseren Softwarelösungen für Datenanalyse, Track & Trace, vernetzte Fabriken und intelligente Verpackungen sind wir der weltweit führende Anbieter und Partner der Pharma- und Biotechindustrie.

Übersicht Software

Digital

Digital

Als Technologieführer unterstützen wir Sie mit innovativen digitalen Lösungen entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette auf dem Weg zu Pharma 4.0. Gemeinsam optimieren wir Ihre OEE, schaffen Transparenz und machen Sie stark für die Zukunft.

Übersicht Digital

Transportsysteme

Transportsysteme

Wir sind Spezialisten für komplette Transportsysteme im Bereich Pharma- und Medizinprodukte. Unsere Lösungen sind maßgebend im Bereich des kontaktlosen und sicheren Transports von z.B. Glasspritzen.

Übersicht Transportsysteme

Inspektion

Inspektion

Als weltweit führender Inspektionsexperte entwicklen wir Lösungen für die Pharma und Biotechindustrie. Unser Angebot reicht von Hochleistungsmaschinen und Halbautomaten über Laboreinheiten bis Inspektionsapplikationen für die Inprozesskontrolle.

Übersicht Inspektion

Maschinen-Finder

Verpackungsmaterial

Verpackungsmaterial

Als langjährige Spezialisten entwickeln wir Verpackungslösungen für innovative und hochwertige Pharma-Sekundärverpackungen aus Karton. Wir bieten Ihnen Lösungen für Fälschungssicherheit, Standard- Faltschachteln und vieles mehr.

Übersicht Verpackungsmaterial

Services

Sie benötigen Hilfe bei einem bestimmten Produkt oder haben Fragen zu einem unserer Kompetenzbereiche? Nutzen Sie unser umfangreiches Serviceangebot, wir unterstützen Sie schnell und unkompliziert.

Alle Services

Transportsysteme

Transportsysteme

Wir sind Spezialisten für komplette Transportsysteme im Bereich Pharma- und Medizinprodukte. Unsere Lösungen sind maßgebend im Bereich des kontaktlosen und sicheren Transports von z.B. Glasspritzen.

Übersicht Transportsysteme Services

Inspektion

Inspektion

Wir bieten unseren Kunden vielfältige Inspektionslösungen und Qualitätskontrollen auf höchstem Niveau. Erfahren Sie mehr über die passende Technologie für Ihre Anforderungen.

Übersicht Inspektion Services

Verpackungsmaschinen

Verpackungsmaschinen

Unsere Verpackungsmaschinen sichern Ihnen maximale Flexibilität und Produktivität für Ihre Verpackungsprozesse. Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere modularen, kundenspezifischen Verpackungslösungen.

Übersicht Verpackungsmaschinen Services

Verpackungsmaterial

Verpackungsmaterial

Die Anforderungen an Arzneimittelverpackungen sind hoch: Fälschungs- und kindersicher sollen sie sein, aber auch kompakt und nachhaltig. Erfahren Sie hier, wie wir Verpackungen zukunftssicher machen.

Übersicht Verpackungsmaterial Services

Über uns

Wir von Körber im Geschäftsfeld Pharma sind der Ansprechpartner, wenn es um pharmazeutische Produkte geht. Als führender Systemanbieter beraten wir unsere Kunden von der Entwicklung über die Herstellung bis zur Inspektion und Verpackung ihrer Produkte.

Alles über uns

Mediacenter

Mediacenter

In unserem Mediacenter finden Sie alle Inhalte rund um unsere Webinare, Produkt- und Markeninformationen wie Downloads, Videos und dem Virtuelen Showroom gesammelt an einem Ort.

Alle Medienangebote

Referenzen

Referenzen

Sie möchten wissen, wie wir unterschiedliche Kundenanforderungen nachhaltig und effizient gelöst haben? 
Was Projektpartner über uns sagen oder mit welchen Branchenauszeichnungen unsere Innovationen ausgezeichnet wurden? 

Software

Werum PAS-X MES Suite: Medikamente effizient und sicher produzieren

Sie wollen Ihre Produktionsprozesse so effizient und fehlersicher wie nur möglich ausrichten? Unsere weltmarktführende Werum PAS-X Manufacturing Execution System (MES) Suite steuert, überwacht, und dokumentiert Ihre Prozesse digital und in Echtzeit über den gesamten Herstellungszyklus. 

Mit der PAS-X MES Suite von Körber senken Sie die Fehlerquote und die Herstellungskosten. Sie verkürzen die Time-to-market und steigern die Effizienz für Ihr Unternehmen.

PAS-X deckt den gesamten Herstellungszyklus der Pharma-, Biotech-, Zell- und Gentherapie-Industrie ab – von der Prozessentwicklung über die kommerzielle Produktion bis zur Verpackung. Das Produktionsmanagement-System beinhaltet modular alle wichtigen Funktionen für die Fertigung. PAS-X lässt sich dabei out of the box implementieren und integriert über Standardschnittstellen reibungslos alle umgebenden IT-Systeme.

Neue Version Werum PAS-X MES 3.3: Fertigungsprozesse transformieren mit unserem führenden MES der nächsten Generation

Wir haben unsere neueste MES-Version gelauncht: die Werum PAS-X MES 3.3 Suite, das marktführende NextGen MES für Pharma, Biotech und Zell- & Gentherapie, das auf über 30 Jahren Expertenwissen und führenden IT-Technologien basiert, die GMP-Anforderungen erfüllt und für die Zukunft der Branche entwickelt wurde.

“The future of MES is now!”

Interview mit Produktmanager Oliver Busch (Englisch)

Download

Best Practice: Novo Nordisk treibt cloud-basierte Fertigung mit NextGen PAS-X MES voran

Entsprechend seines Grundsatzes, Patienten schneller und flexibler mit Medikamenten zu versorgen, treibt Novo Nordisk den technologischen Fortschritt in der Pharmaindustrie voran, indem es durch seine strategische Partnerschaft mit Körber MES in die Cloud bringt. Körbers Werum PAS-X MES 3.3 Suite wird in der Azure Cloud von Novo Nordisk bereitgestellt, um MES noch schneller implementieren zu können.

Als Early Adopter arbeitet Novo Nordisk eng mit Körber bei der Entwicklung und Bereitstellung von PAS-X MES 3.3 zusammen, um den Erfolg seines innovativen Programms sicherzustellen. Im Rahmen der Partnerschaft ist PAS-X MES bereits in großem Umfang im Einsatz.

Mit Werum PAS-X MES 3.3 im Zentrum seines digitalen Pharma 4.0 Ökosystems wird Novo Nordisk in der Lage sein, erstklassige Anwendungen im GMP-Umfeld mit sofort einsatzbereiten Funktionen an Standorten auf der ganzen Welt auszurollen – und dabei seine Mitarbeitenden zu stärken und die Produktivität der Fertigung zu steigern.

Körber hat mit PAS-X MES 3.3 eine Lösung entwickelt, die sich durch den „Continuous Evolution Stream“ Support entsprechend den Marktanforderungen weiterentwickelt und es Novo Nordisk ermöglicht, kontinuierlich neue Funktionen in die Produktion einzuführen. Dieser Lebenszyklusansatz stellt sicher, dass sich die Anwendungen des Unternehmens an die sich ständig verbessernden Technologien anpassen können und gleichzeitig die heutigen Produktivitätsanforderungen erfüllen. Durch die Nutzung der integrierten Datenanalyseprodukte stellt Novo Nordisk sicher, das Beste aus seinen Fertigungsdaten herauszuholen, um die Effizienz weiter zu erhöhen.

PAS-X deckt den gesam­ten Herstellungs­zyklus ab

    
PAS-X digitalisiert, steuert und dokumentiert Ihre gesamten Produktionsprozesse.

Das PAS-X MES von Körber hat sich als das führende MES für die Pharma-, Biotech- und Zell- und Gentherapie-Industrie etabliert. Weltweit kommt es bei mehr als 50 Prozent der Top-30-Unternehmen der Branche zum Einsatz, aber auch bei vielen mittelständischen Herstellern.

Die Anwender von PAS-X bilden weltweit die größte MES-Community in der Pharma- und Biotechindustrie. Viele unserer Kunden engagieren sich auch im PAS-X-Nutzerforum „PAS-X For Us“ (PFU). Sie nehmen aktiv an der Weiterentwicklung der Software teil – und stellen damit sicher, dass unser Produkt stets die erfolgreichsten Methoden aus der Pharma- und Biotechindustrie bündelt.

Why MES in your pharma factory

Wie ein state-of-the-art Manufacturing Execution System Zeit und Aufwand spart sowie Risiken in Ihrer Pharmafabrik vermeidet.

Ausgewählte Funktionen der Werum PAS-X MES Suite

Werum PAS-X Weighing & Dispensing

Wiegen und dosieren Sie Eingangsmaterialien rezepturgenau und digital – mit Werum PAS-X Weighing & Dispensing. So werden Ihre Einwaage- und Dosierungsprozesse präziser, effizienter und fehlersicherer.

Mehr erfahren

Werum PAS-X Electronic Batch Recording

Folgt Ihr Produktionsprozess hochkomplexen Herstellvorschriften? PAS-X Master Batch Records vereinfacht Ihre Abläufe durch digitale Dokumente, PAS-X Electronic Batch Recording sorgt für eine sichere Abarbeitung.

Mehr erfahren

Werum PAS-X Track & Trace

Bekämpfen Sie wirksam Arzneimittelfälschungen. Mit der Serialisierungslösung Werum PAS-X Track & Trace können Regulierungsbehörden und Kunden den Weg und die Identität Ihrer medizinischen Produkte jederzeit lückenlos nachvollziehen.

Mehr erfahren

Werum PAS-X Business Functions

Stellen Sie sich unser Werum PAS-X MES nach Ihren Bedürfnissen modular zusammen. Dabei können Sie sämtliche Funktionen als eigenständige Lösungen einsetzen oder miteinander kombinieren.

Mehr erfahren

Interview: Lupin's journey to Pharma 4.0 (Englisch)

Wie führen Sie neue Technologien in die Pharmaproduktion ein und stellen sicher, dass sie im gesamten Unternehmen angenommen werden? Sehen Sie sich unser exklusives Video-Interview mit Dr. Rajiv Desai, Executive President Global Quality Head bei Lupin, an und profitieren Sie von Lupins Erfahrungen.

Video ansehen

Interview: Cipla’s digital transformation journey (Englisch)

Möchten Sie mehr über die digitale Transformation des drittgrößten indischen Pharmaunternehmens erfahren? Was waren die größten Hürden und wie wurden sie angegangen? Sehen Sie sich unser exklusives Interview mit Geena Malhotra, President & Global CTO bei Cipla an und nutzen Sie ihren Rat.

Video ansehen

Ihre Vorteile

Schnellere Produkteinführung

Fast zwei Drittel kürzere Time-to-market

Right First Time

Schon beim ersten Einsatz 98 % fehlerfreie Produktion

Volle Compliance

Sämtliche Anforderungen der Genehmigungsbehörden erfüllen

Whitepaper: Die 5 Vorteile eines MES für Pharma und Biotech

So sparen Sie Zeit und Aufwand und vermeiden Risiken in Ihrer Pharma- oder Biotech-Produktion.

Download

Case Study: IDT Biologika

CDMO IDT Biologika treibt Digitalisierung mit Werum PAS-X MES von Körber voran

Download (Sprache: Englisch)

Sparen Sie Zeit und vermeiden Sie Risiken (Englisch)

Mehr Details dazu, wie Werum PAS-X MES Sie dabei unterstützt, Ihre Produktion zu digitalisieren, finden Sie in dieser Broschüre.

Download PDF

Newsletter: PAS-X News 2022 (Englisch)

„PAS-X extended“: Wir eröffnen eine neue Dimension mit unseren PAS-X Softwareprodukten, Content und Services. Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Angebot und unsere neuesten Kundenprojekte.

Download

Werum PAS-X Intelligence Suite

Erfassen Sie lückenlos Ihre Produktionsdaten, um auf der Basis von Enterprise Manufacturing Intelligence (EMI) bessere Entscheidungen treffen zu können. Mit unseren Werum PAS-X Intelligence Produkten wie PAS-X Data Access und PAS-X Savvy erheben, managen, analysieren und visualisieren Sie Ihre Produktionsdaten. So holen Sie das Optimum aus Ihrem Produktionsprozess heraus.

Mehr erfahren

Werum PAS-X Content Suite

Mit der Werum PAS-X Content Suite bereiten Sie PAS-X MES schnell für unterschiedliche Industriebereiche wie Pharma, Biotech oder Zell- & Gentherapie vor. Dafür bietet Ihnen unsere Content Suite vorparametrierte Inhalte, die Sie bei der Konfiguration Ihres individuellen Werum PAS-X MES Systems unterstützen.

Mehr erfahren

Haben Sie Fragen?

Nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf. Wir beraten Sie gern zu unseren Lösungen und Services.

Kontakt aufnehmen

nach oben
nach oben